Burning Meditation

Featuring: Wadada Leo Smith | Sabu Toyozumi

Musicians on the recording

Wadada Leo Smith - trumpet, koto, bamboo-flute, voice and percussion
Sabu Toyozumi - drums

Recording track list

1. Creative Music-1- Red Mountain Garden, Wild Irises and Glacier Lines 15:53
2. Burning Meditation – Uprising 14:30
3.Voices - Agano River Flow 10:32
4. Don Cherry, A Silver Flute Song 7:51
5. There are Human Rights Blues 8:27
6. Stars, Lightening Bugs and Chrysanthemum Flowers 5:28
NoBusiness Records NBCD 110
Release year - 2018

Credits and release info

  • All music composed by Wadada Leo Smith and Sabu Toyozumi, except otherwise noted
  • Recorded live on the 22nd March 1994 at C.S Akarenga in Yamaguchi City, Yamaguchi, Japan by Takeo Suetomi
  • Concert produced by Takeo Suetomi
  • Mastered by Arūnas Zujus at MAMAstudios
  • Front cover photo by Akihiro Matsumoto
  • Photos inside the booklet by Takeo Suetomi
  • Design by Oskaras Anosovas
  • Produced by Danas Mikailionis and Takeo Suetomi (Chap Chap Records)

Reviews and articles

Burning Meditation -


Digital copy is not available

Shipping worldwide - 5 €