Concert in Vilnius

Featuring: Evan Parker | Barry Guy | Paul Lytton

Musicians on the recording

Evan Parker - soprano and tenor saxophones
Barry Guy - bass
Paul Lytton - drums

Recording track list

1. Part I 14:51
2. Part II 22:06
3. Part III 16:59
4. Part IV 3:32


NoBusiness Records NBCD 123
Release year - 2019

Credits and release info

  • Recorded in concert at Vilnius Jazz Festival, 15th October, 2017 at Russian Drama Theater, Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Music composed by Evan Parker, Barry Guy (PRS/ MCPS/PPL) and Paul Lytton (GEMA)
  • Sound Engineer - Valdas Karpuška
  • Mixed by Evan Parker
  • Mastered by Arūnas Zujus at MAMAstudios
  • Original cover painting by Paul Lytton
  • Photos by Vytautas Suslavičius
  • Design by Oskaras Anosovas

Reviews and articles


Dusty Groove - 

This longstanding trio of musical partners really sounds wonderful here – attuned to the strengths and subtleties of each member – and able to open up with a beautiful sense of flow on the extended live improvisation on the set! All three musicians have always had as much of an ear for sound as they have for music – and that really comes through here with a stunning array of soundshapes and textures – which are also balanced by some surprisingly tuneful moments too. 

Concert in Vilnius -

Shipping worldwide - 3 €